Wednesday, April 24, 2024

818 East Jefferson Boulevard
South Bend, IN 46617
AARC: (574) 234-6024
MEAP: (574) 287-1879
Hours & Directions

AARC celebrated its 56th anniversary with an awards luncheon on Thursday, October 18, 2018 at the Hilton Garden Inn.  Superintendents Dr. A. Dean Speicher, Dr. Kenneth Spells and Dr. Jerry Thacker served as Honorary Chairs.  Dr. Spells was represented by Karla Lee.  Bob Nagle served as master of ceremonies.  The luncheon was attended by approximately 160, including high school students participating in AARC’s Youth Initiative.

The Bronze Key Award was presented to Mrs. Janette Burkhart-Miller and the Miller family for their philanthropy to AARC and other organizations in northern Indiana.  The award was accepted by Charles Miller. 

The Bronze Key is a national recognition Award granted by the National Council on Alcoholism and Drug Dependence to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to an NCADD affiliate.  This is the 11th time it has been awarded by AARC in its 56 year history.  

5be9dec2188aa img 6160 800 5be9dec2374c4 img 6125 800 5be9dec23441e img 6155 800 5be9dec23672e img 6132 800 5be9dec23807a img 6123 800 5be9e3ec84dc2 img 6112 800 5be9e3ec86ff0 img 6102 800 5be9e3ec865ef img 6105 800 IMG 6169 800

Thank you to our generous sponsors…

Platinum sponsor
  • Art Decio

Gold Sponsor
  • Anonymous

Silver Sponsors
  • Alberta and Mike Barnes
  • John and Ann Firth
  • Mossberg & Company, Inc.

Bronze Sponsors
  • 1st Source Bank
  • Indiana Trust Wealth Management
  • McDonald Physical Therapy
  • Pfeifer Morgan & Stesiak
  • St. Joseph Health System
  • University of Notre Dame

Inspiration Tables
  • Children of Robert J. Firth and their Families
  • Connie and Steve McTigue
  • Foley & Small LLP
  • Gary and Shirley Wuslich
  • Indiana Carton Company
  • Tire Rack
  • Walter Halloran

Gold Patrons
  • AM General LLC
  • John and Marci Farron
  • Linda Rakow in memory of Rex Rakow
  • Mary Jane Stanley
  • Mike and Barb Williams
  • Quality Dining, Inc.

Silver Patrons
  • Carol and Spike Abernethy
  • Indiana Beverage
  • Jack and Renee Gordon
  • Katy and Tim Demarais
  • Kent and Dianne Laudeman
  • Laurie and Mark Krcmaric

Bronze Patrons
  • Big Idea Company
  • Bishop and Mrs. Francis C. Gray
  • David and Deanna Ponsler
  • Joseph and Marilyn Miller
  • Kelly and Brian Stanley
  • Sue and Rick Seall
  • Susan and Jim Van Fleit
  • Tuesley Hall Konopa LLP

Friends of AARC
  • Ann and Fred Dean
  • Betty Ann Gibbons
  • Brian and Ginger Lake
  • Eileen and Tom Hughes
  • F. Geoffrey Samora, LCSW
  • Greta and Jay Lewis
  • Hayes Family Foundation
  • Lincoln Plumbing
  • Kelly Cares Foundation
  • Mike and Kathy Dvorak
  • The Ehlers Family
  • University of Notre Dame